Incheon Airport

Hello all! I know it’s been a while since I last wrote, and I apologize for that. I am currently looking out over the tarmac of Seoul’s Incheon International Airport. It’s so bizarre being in a place that’s almost like Japan but not quite. It’s like going to Wendy’s when all you ever eat is Hardee’s. Some things look and sound familiar, but a lot is really different. It’s a little disconcerting. The upside, however, is that every airport staff person we’ve encountered here speaks English. That’s been a nice change of pace. We get to sit here for about 12 hours total (only 10 left to go!) so hopefully we’re at least a little bit productive… I am so excited for this trip and the opportunity to introduce two huge parts of my life (Adam and Africa) to each other. It’s gonna be bananas! We made a short video and put it up on our new youtube account (www.youtube.com/thelastcityband) where you can also see a couple of songs that we played at a show last weekend. I hope that you enjoy them! We will hopefully be posting lots of pictures and videos after the trip, so keep an eye out for those!

One thought on “Incheon Airport

  1. Mom

    Oh my goodness, twelve hours in an airport. At least you and Adam are together, and you two are so creative. I am sure that you all will find ingenious ways to spend twelve hours. I sent you two a farewell text this morning for a safe trip and a fantastic visit to Africa. Have a blast!!

    Love you guys,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

